Select your language

Watermark Sensors
Watermark Sensors

✓ Robust, user-friendly sensor

✓ Maintenance free

✓ Frost-proof

✓ Buffered

Profile Probe
Watermark Profile Probes

✓ 3 or 4 sensors in 1 shaft

✓ For measuring multiple soil layers

✓ Monitoring over complete profile

✓ Various lengths available

previous arrow
next arrow

The use of Watermark Granular Matrix Sensors is specifically recommended for situations with longer time lags between water applications, i.e. in situations with higher fluctuation of soil moisture, for example in cases like irrigation by irrigation machines or in crops which need some degree of water stress or which are generally cultivated at the drier end. Besides the read-out equipment by Irrometer, Watermark Sensors also can be easily incorporated in many other data collection systems.

Advantages

Watermark Sensors measure soil water potential between 0 and 239 Centibar (0-239 kPa), are maintenance free and frost proof, and are buffered against varying salt content (EC value) in soil solution. Interpretation of data is easy, since measurement result is valid for all soil types. Watermark Sensors are durable and low cost, offer an accurate measurement result and have been field approved since decades.

Working Principle

Watermark Sensors consist of two electrodes, which are embedded in a special granular matrix. The sensors are protected by a stainless steel cover. Surrounding soil and the granular matrix inside a Watermark Sensor come to an equilibrium of soil water potential. The granular matrix has a varying resistance to electrical power (AC), depending on it's moisture content. This resistance is converted by the readout meter into soil water potential (unit Centibar).

Typical Applications

Irrigation scheduling in vegetables, asparagus and softfruit, irrigated by an irrigation machine, irrigation scheduling in vineyards, fruit trees, hops, potatoes, sugar beet, arable agriculture and seed production. Use in golf, garden and landscape irrigation.

Downloads


Show:
Sort By:
Watermark Sensor

From 61.29‎€
Ex Tax: 51.50‎€

The maintenance free sensor by Irrometer®

Watermark Profile Probe for multiple depths

From 287.98‎€
Ex Tax: 242.00‎€

Watermark as Profile Probe for multiple depths

Watermark Sensor voltage adaptor

From 85.09‎€
Ex Tax: 71.50‎€

ideal for developers and OEM applications

Handmeter for Watermark Sensors

339.15‎€
Ex Tax: 285.00‎€

by Irrometer®

- +
Watermark Monitor

From 743.75‎€
Ex Tax: 625.00‎€

Datalogger by Irrometer®

Waterswitch control units

From 223.72‎€
Ex Tax: 188.00‎€

Soil moisture based irrigation automation

Sprache auswählen

Watermark Sensors
Watermark Sensoren

✓ Robust & nutzerfreundlich

✓ Wartungsfrei

✓ Frostsicher

✓ Saugspannungswert

Profile Probe
Watermark Profilsonde

✓ 3 oer 4 Sensoren in einer Sonde

✓ Zur Messung in mehreren Bodentiefen

✓ Erfassung des gesamten Profils

✓ Verschiedene Längen erhältlich

previous arrow
next arrow

Der Einsatz von Watermark Sensoren ist besonders empfehlenswert, wenn längere Pausen zwischen den einzelnen Wassergaben liegen, also die Bodenfeuchte stärker schwankt, so wie beim Einsatz von Beregnungsmaschinen, oder bei Kulturen, die im trockenen Bereich kultiviert werden müssen. Neben den Lösungen seines Herstellers in diesem Kapitel, kann der Watermark Sensor in viele weitere Systeme eingebunden werden.

Vorteile

Watermark Sensoren haben einen Meßbereich von 0 bis 239 Centibar (0-239 kPa) Saugspannung, sind wartungsfrei und frostsicher, und gegen schwankenden Salzgehalt der Bodenlösung gepuffert. Die Dateninterpretation ist einfach und von Standort zu Standort übertragbar, da das Messergebnis als Saugspannungswert ausgegeben wird. Die Technik ist genau, langlebig und seit Jahrzehnten bewährt.

Funktionsweise

Watermark Sensoren bestehen aus zwei Elektroden die in ein spezielles Matrixmaterial eingebettet und von einem gelochten Edelstahlmantel umhüllt sind. Der Boden stellt mit dem Inneren des Watermark Sensors das Gleichgewicht der Saugspannung ein. Die Watermark - Matrix setzt einem Wechselstrom je nach Wassergehalt unterschiedlichen Widerstand entgegen, dieser Wert wird vom Auslesegerät in Saugspannung umgerechnet.

Typische Einsatzfelder

Bewässerung von Freilandgemüse, Spargel und Beerenobst mit einer Beregnungsmaschine, im Weinbau, bei Baumobst, Hopfen, Kartoffeln, Zuckerrüben, Ackerbau und Saatgutproduktion sowie Anwendungen bei der Golf- oder Sportplatzberegnung und im GaLaBau

Downloads


Zeigen:
Sortiert nach:
Watermark Sensor

ab 61.29‎€
Ohne Steuer: 51.50‎€

Der wartungsfreie Sensor von Irrometer®

Watermark Profilsonde für multiple Bodentiefen

ab 287.98‎€
Ohne Steuer: 242.00‎€

Watermark Sensor als Profilsonde für multiple Bodentiefen

Volt Adapter für Watermark Sensor

ab 85.09‎€
Ohne Steuer: 71.50‎€

ideal für Entwickler und OEM Anwendungen

Handauslesegerät für Watermark Sensoren

339.15‎€
Ohne Steuer: 285.00‎€

von Irrometer®

- +
Watermark Monitor

ab 743.75‎€
Ohne Steuer: 625.00‎€

Datalogger von Irrometer®

Waterswitch Schalteinheiten

ab 223.72‎€
Ohne Steuer: 188.00‎€

Bodenfeuchte-basierte Automatisierung der Wassergaben